Skip to content

Volleys

May 24, 2010

Behold, my new pair of Volleys (aka, most economical and comfortable footwear known to man).

Super fantastiche

My SUPER friend J messaged me in the morning with a photo of her new Volleys, recommending me to run to Target – as she knows we have weirdly similar extravagant tastes. And so off to Target I ran – and good thing too, because these were the last pair in the store and IN MY SIZE.

ps. when does that ever happen? It must be fate.
pps. I can’t believe these shoes sold out!? There must be a lot more unashamed adultescents willing to run around in shiny-heart-print-rainbow-shoes than I thought

Are they not super fantastiche?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 10:56 pm

    yep, it was definitely fate!! they’re beautiful 🙂

    • May 24, 2010 11:46 pm

      I keep staring at them. They are so shiny.

      Now I just have to wait for it to stop raining so I can wear them…!!

  2. May 29, 2010 7:49 pm

    Hi Melly
    It was lovely to meet you today!

    I love the volleys – perfect to brighten up a winter’s day.

    SSG xxx

    • May 30, 2010 12:00 pm

      Hi SSG! Likewise it was great to meet you yesterday 🙂 Look forward to checking out your blog too!!

      🙂

  3. May 30, 2010 12:50 am

    very nice meeting u today..

    hehe ur so cute! yes indeed love the shoes!

    take care!!

    xx

    • May 30, 2010 12:15 pm

      Hi Dolly! So nice to meet you yesterday! Thanks for stopping by

      🙂 Mel

  4. May 31, 2010 12:11 pm

    hey Melz!
    FB please 😛

    email me bettypham20@gmail.com 🙂

  5. May 31, 2010 1:04 pm

    RAINBOW HEARTS! oh gawd so much ❤ i want i want!

    • June 1, 2010 12:04 am

      yess!! Target! And Big W! There’s all these cute patterns out right now!

  6. May 31, 2010 7:19 pm

    Yeah, they are totally my kind of shoes too. Heart!

    And it was lovely to meet you (and your boy) too, btw. I really like your blog – keep up the great work 🙂

    –xo.

  7. June 2, 2010 9:45 pm

    Oh! These are the cutest thing!

    • June 3, 2010 11:51 pm

      I will not lie. I squealed embarrassingly in the middle of Target when I saw them in my size!!

Leave a Reply

