Skip to content

Pattison’s Part 2

May 24, 2010

Pattison's

I’ve discovered my new favourite thing about going to the optometrist: stopping by Pattison’s on the way home for CAKE.

Last time I went to Pattison’s in Mosman was a few weeks ago – and I confess I’ve been obsessing over that apple danish in the interim. So sad.

So when the optometrist called and told me it was time to pick up my new glasses, I was OVERJOYED!

Pattison's

I somehow managed to get past that devilish pastry display, to the cakes out the back. I have no idea how I managed to narrow it down – but somehow I decided on: lemon meringue tart (recommended by a good friend with great taste), chocolate eclair, and a pear danish (ok, so maybe I didn’t get past the pastry display unscathed.)

I only wish there was one closer to home! See you next time for my yearly checkup, pastries!

Chocolate Eclair

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

